Advancing Patient Health

A healthier world begins with research and information to help patients and their caregivers make informed decisions and navigate available tools and resources. We support programs along the care continuum that increase disease awareness, improve health literacy, and empower patients to manage their health.

Breathing As One with The Lung Association

We are a proud supporter of Breathing As One, a commitment to collaboration and exchange through The Lung Association that is laying the groundwork for a new era in research and a revitalized conversation among policymakers, patients and practitioners who are passionate about breathing.  With our funding, The Lung Association will release a new report on Asthma Control in Canada in 2016, establish a patient advisory committee for its research agenda and promote its Patient’s First Advocacy approach across Canada.

Stand Up to Cancer Canada

We are the only Canadian pharmaceutical company partner to support Stand Up To Cancer Canada (SU2C Canada), an organization that funds innovative translational research projects that can produce meaningful advances in cancer treatment and accelerate new therapies for patients. SU2C Canada is the Canadian arm of Stand Up To Cancer, the successful US-based fundraising, education and advocacy movement that has raised more than US$370 million since 2008 for its innovative model of collaborative cancer research.

Our support enables SU2C Canada to create Canadian-led collaborative research teams and fund cancer education and awareness programs in Canada. With a deep-rooted heritage in oncology, our partnership with SU2C Canada underscores our commitment to the scientific discovery and collaboration that hopes to one day eliminate cancer as a cause of death.

UpnGO with participACTION

We are proud to support, UPnGO with ParticipACTION a wellness program aimed at getting Canadians to sit less and move more at work. It is designed to help participants understand and overcome common barriers and reward them for being more active.  With funding and support from the BC Ministry of Health, the Public Health Agency of Canada and the Ontario Trillium Foundation, UpnGO with ParticipACTION reflects our belief that cross-sector collaboration is the best way we can address the health challenges facing Canadians today.


motivaction™ is a pilot program to support employers in creating a better workplace environment for people with uncontrolled diabetes, undiagnosed diabetes or pre-diabetes. motivaction™ offers information on healthy living, and provides screening for diabetes and risk assessment. Long-term patient success is achieved with physician examination and with a certified diabetes educator for a 6-month follow-up medical evaluation and ongoing education.

The goal of motivaction™ is to demonstrate the value of workplace intervention and empower people to leverage various supports to take action and improve their health as it relates to diabetes. The pilot program is offered to numerous medium-to large-size employers across Canada.

Améliorer la santé des patients


Un monde en meilleure santé commence avec la recherche et la collecte d’information en vue d’aider les patients et leurs soignants à prendre des décisions informées et à naviguer parmi les outils et les ressources disponibles. Nous soutenons des programmes le long du continuum de soins qui favorisent la sensibilisation aux maladies, améliorent les connaissances en matière de santé et habilitent les patients à gérer leur santé.


Un monde un souffle avec l’Association pulmonaire

Nous sommes fiers d’appuyer le programme Un monde un souffle, un engagement qui favorise la collaboration et les échanges par l’entremise de l’Association pulmonaire et qui vise à jeter les bases d’une nouvelle ère de recherche et à mettre en place un dialogue revitalisé entre les décideurs politiques, les patients et les professionnels de la santé qui s’intéressent de près à cette question.  Avec notre financement, l’Association pulmonaire publiera en 2016 un nouveau rapport sur la maîtrise de l’asthme au Canada, elle mettra sur pied un comité consultatif de patients pour son calendrier de recherche et elle favorisera son programme de défense des intérêts des patients Patients First (les patients d’abord) dans l’ensemble du Canada.

Stand Up to Cancer Canada

Nous sommes la seule société pharmaceutique canadienne à appuyer l’initiative Stand Up To Cancer Canada (SU2C Canada), une organisation qui finance des projets novateurs de recherche translationnelle pouvant permettre la réalisation d’avancées importantes dans le domaine du traitement du cancer et l’accélération de la mise au point de nouveaux traitements pour les patients. SU2C Canada est la branche canadienne de Stand Up To Cancer, le mouvement américain de défense des intérêts, de collecte de fonds et d’éducation qui a recueilli plus de 370 millions de $US depuis 2008 pour son modèle novateur de recherche coopérative sur le cancer.

Notre soutien permet à SU2C Canada de mettre sur pied des équipes canadiennes de recherche coopérative et de financer des programmes canadiens de sensibilisation et d’éducation sur le cancer. Misant sur un héritage profondément enraciné en oncologie, notre partenariat avec SU2C Canada souligne notre engagement envers les découvertes et les collaborations scientifiques afin de pouvoir un jour éliminer le cancer en tant que cause de décès.

 

allezHOP avec ParticipACTION

Nous sommes fiers d’accorder notre soutien à allezHOP avec ParticipACTION, un programme de bien-être qui a pour objectif de faire bouger davantage les Canadiens en milieu de travail. Ce programme vise à aider les participants à comprendre et à surmonter les obstacles courants, et il récompense les participants qui deviennent plus actifs.  Misant sur du financement et du soutien provenant du ministère de la Santé de la Colombie-Britannique, de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada et de la Fondation Trillium de l’Ontario, le programme allezHOP avec ParticipACTION reflète notre croyance voulant que la collaboration intersectorielle soit la meilleure façon d’aborder les défis sur le plan de la santé auxquels sont actuellement confrontés les Canadiens.

motivactionMC

motivactionMC is a pilot program to support employers in creating a better workplace environment for people with uncontrolled diabetes, undiagnosed diabetes or pre-diabetes. motivactionMC offers information on healthy living, and provides screening for diabetes and risk assessment. Long-term patient success is achieved with physician examination and with a certified diabetes educator for a 6-month follow-up medical evaluation and ongoing education.

The goal of motivactioMC is to demonstrate the value of workplace intervention and empower people to leverage various supports to take action and improve their health as it relates to diabetes. The pilot program is offered to numerous medium-to large-size employers across Canada.