Privacy policy

ASTRAZENECA CANADA INC.—PRIVACY POLICY

AstraZeneca Canada Inc. (“AstraZeneca Canada”, “we”, “us” or “our”) takes steps intended to meet privacy principles and requirements with respect to personal information under applicable Canadian privacy legislation. The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to inform healthcare providers, patients, participants in clinical studies, customers and other individuals we deal with (“you” or “your”) how we collect, use, disclose and protect your personal information.

Personal information is information about an identifiable individual, as more particularly defined and limited by applicable privacy laws. This Privacy Policy applies to our collection, use and disclosure of personal information in Canada. This Privacy Policy does not apply to personal information about our employees nor to information that is not personal information.

Collecting Personal Information

In carrying on its business, AstraZeneca Canada collects various types of personal information including personal information about healthcare providers (including physicians, pharmacists and other healthcare workers), patients, participants in clinical studies, and customers. Personal information that we collect may include: 

  • names, titles, addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses and other contact information;
  • information that AstraZeneca sales representatives may collect during visits with healthcare providers, such as: areas of practice or specializations; qualifications and professional credentials; publications; questions, comments or opinions about our products; and other information relevant to establishing and maintaining our relationships with healthcare providers;
  • the names and contact information of patients who use our products and their healthcare providers and, in certain limited circumstances, personal health information and medical histories of patients (AstraZeneca Canada may use third party service providers in some circumstances to administer certain programs and the service provider will collect the personal information on AstraZeneca Canada’s behalf but AstraZeneca Canada will not have access to the personal information);
  • the necessary information to make adverse drug reaction reports to Health Canada, which information is generally recorded using an initial for a patient rather than the patient’s name;
  • names and contact information of healthcare providers involved in clinical trials and information relating to their professional qualifications and experience as required by regulation;
  • information about patients participating in clinical trials and clinical trial data collected during clinical trials, which information is protected using an identifier for a patient other than the patient’s name (e.g., initials, numbers);
  • other information, with your consent or as permitted or required by law. 

Using Personal Information

AstraZeneca generally uses personal information for the following purposes:

  • establishing, maintaining, and managing relationships with healthcare providers, customers and other individuals that we deal with in the course of our business;
  • conducting and evaluating clinical studies and related research and development, and otherwise developing and improving our products;
  • providing advice, assistance and recommendations to healthcare providers with respect to our products to meet healthcare provider needs;
  • providing healthcare providers with clinical evaluation packages;
  • establishing and sponsoring educational or other programs and administering health condition awareness/management or similar programs;
  • responding to feedback, questions, comments, requests, inquiries, complaints, or reports of adverse event reports about AstraZeneca Canada products or services;
  • generating adverse drug reaction reports or other reports required by regulatory bodies;
  • notifying individuals about product-related matters, including product recalls;
  • marketing AstraZeneca Canada products and services;
  • administering contests, promotions, surveys, quizzes or polls;
  • maintaining business records for reasonable periods and generally managing and administering our business including defending and bringing legal actions;
  • meeting legal, regulatory, insurance, security and processing requirements; and
  • otherwise with consent or as permitted or required by law.Disclosing Personal InformationAstraZeneca Canada discloses personal information in the following circumstances:
  • to regulatory agencies as required by law or in order to meet the regulatory requirements of AstraZeneca’s legitimate business purposes; and
  • otherwise with consent or as permitted or required by law.

Business Transactions

Personal information may be used by AstraZeneca Canada and disclosed to parties connected with a proposed or actual financing, securitization, insuring, sale, assignment or other disposal of all or part of AstraZeneca Canada or our business or assets, for the purposes of evaluating and/or performing the proposed transaction. Assignees or successors of AstraZeneca Canada or our business or assets may use and disclose your personal information for similar purposes as those described in this Privacy Policy.

Service Providers

AstraZeneca Canada may transfer personal information to outside agents or service providers (including our affiliates acting in this capacity) for reasons such as data processing, data warehousing, administrative services, conducting programs, and otherwise collecting, using, disclosing, storing or processing personal information on AstraZeneca Canada’s behalf for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy. AstraZeneca Canada uses reasonable contractual or other means to require third parties to commit to protecting personal information to a level comparable to that provided by AstraZeneca Canada. Some of these service providers may be located outside of Canada and your personal information may be collected, used, disclosed, stored and processed in these jurisdictions for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy. While your personal information is located outside Canada it will be subject to the laws of the jurisdiction in which it is retained, including laws that may require disclosure of personal information to foreign government authorities.

Our website and the Internet

IP Addresses and Server Logs

The nature of the internet is such that it passively and automatically collects certain information about a user's traffic patterns linked to their Internet Protocol (IP) addresses. These are unique Internet "addresses" assigned to all web users by their Internet Service Providers (ISP). IP addresses are automatically logged by web servers. While the IP address does not generally identify an individual on its face, it may, with the cooperation of the ISP, be used to locate and identify an individual using the internet.

AstraZeneca Canada’s servers automatically log information about visits to our website in the normal course of establishing and maintaining web connections. Server logs record statistical information, such as visitors' IP addresses, type of operating systems, time and duration of visit, web pages requested, and identify categories of visitors by items such as domains and browser types. These statistics are reported in aggregate form to AstraZeneca Canada and are used to improve our website and ensure that it provides the optimal web experience for visitors.

AstraZeneca Canada does not link server log information to any other data in a way that would enable us to identify individual visitors. However, we may review server logs for security purposes, for example, to detect intrusions into our network.

Cookies

As with many other websites, our site makes use of session and permanent “cookie” technology. Cookies are small text files that contain a unique identification number that is automatically deposited on a visitor’s computer. This information helps us determine, in the aggregate, the total number of visitors to the site on an ongoing basis and the types of internet browsers and operating systems used by our visitors. This information is used to facilitate and enhance your online visits. We do not cross-reference the information automatically collected through “cookies” with any type of personal information that is voluntarily offered on or through this website.

The use of cookie technology is common on the Internet, and many internet browsers are initially configured to accept cookies automatically. If you would prefer not to accept cookies, you can set your internet browser to notify you when your computer is receiving a cookie or to refuse cookies automatically. However, if you refuse to accept cookies, this may limit your use of the website.

Other websites to which the AstraZeneca website provides links are governed by different privacy policies. AstraZeneca Canada does not assume responsibility for the content or information practices of these other websites, and we strongly encourage all web visitors to review the privacy statements and policies of all externally-linked sites.

Your Consent

Consent to the collection, use and disclosure of personal information may be given in various ways. Consent can be express (for example, orally, electronically or on a form you may sign describing the intended uses and disclosures of personal information) or implied (for example, when you provide personal information necessary for a service you have requested). You may provide your consent in some circumstances where notice has been provided to you about our intentions with respect to your personal information and you have not withdrawn your consent for an identified purpose, such as by using an “opt-out” option provided, if any. The form of the consent sought by AstraZeneca Canada, including whether this consent is express or implied, may vary depending upon the circumstances and the type of personal information. In determining the form of consent to use, AstraZeneca Canada will take into account the sensitivity of the personal information and the reasonable expectations of the individual. Generally, by providing us with your personal information, we will assume that you consent to our collection, use and disclosure of such personal information for the purposes identified or described in this Privacy Policy, if applicable, or otherwise at the time of collection.

If an individual is not capable of consenting to the collection, use or disclosure of his or her own personal information, consent must be obtained from the person who is legally entitled to consent on behalf of the individual.

You may withdraw your consent to our collection, use and disclosure of personal information at any time, subject to contractual and legal restrictions and reasonable notice. Note that if you withdraw your consent to certain uses of your personal information, we may no longer be able to provide certain of our products or services. AstraZeneca Canada will inform you of the implications of withdrawing consent. In certain circumstances, you may not be permitted to withdraw consent to certain necessary uses and disclosures of the personal information for which your consent was originally collected.

AstraZeneca collects, uses and discloses your personal information with your consent, except as permitted or required by law. We may be required or permitted under statute or regulation to collect, use or disclose personal information without your consent, for example to comply with a court order, to comply with local or federal regulations or a legally permitted inquiry by a government agency, or to collect a debt owed to us.

Security

AstraZeneca Canada implements reasonable security safeguards to protect personal information against loss or theft, as well as unauthorized access, disclosure, copying, use or modification, regardless of the format in which the personal information is held.

The methods of protection include:

  • physical measures (e.g., locked filing cabinets and restricted access to desks);
  • organizational measures (e.g., security clearances and limiting access on a “need to know” basis); and
  • technological measures (e.g., the use of passwords and encryption).

Authorized AstraZeneca Canada employees, agents and mandataries may have access to your personal information as required to fulfill their responsibilities to AstraZeneca Canada.

Access and Correction

AstraZeneca Canada maintains a file of personal information for individuals for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy, which will be accessible at the address provided in the Contact Information section below. If you wish to request access to or correction of your personal information in our custody or control, you may write to this address, attention Privacy Compliance Officer. Your right to access or correct your personal information is subject to applicable legal restrictions. We may take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or making corrections.For more information about the collection, use and disclosure of personal information, including about personal information that is collected, used, disclosed, stored or processed outside of Canada, you may contact us using the contact information listed below.

Privacy Policy Changes

This Privacy Policy may be revised from time to time. We urge you to request and review this Privacy Policy frequently to obtain the current version. Your continued provision of personal information or use of our services following any changes to this Privacy Policy constitutes your acceptance of any such changes. This Privacy Policy is effective as of April 4, 2012.

Contact Information

Accountability for compliance by AstraZeneca Canada with privacy policies and procedures rests with the Privacy Compliance Officer, even though other individuals within the company may be responsible for the day-to-day collection and processing of personal information. In addition, the Privacy Compliance Officer may, from time to time, designate one or more other individuals within the company to act on his or her behalf, including representatives from all areas of the business.

The contact information for AstraZeneca Canada’s Privacy Compliance Officer is:

Privacy Compliance Officer
1004 Middlegate Road
Mississauga, Ontario
Canada L4Y 1M4
Tel: 905-803-4883 (ext. 4883)
Email: privacy.inquiries@astrazeneca.com

Politique de confidentialité

ASTRAZENECA CANADA INC.– POLITIQUE SUR LA PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

AstraZeneca Canada Inc. (« AstraZeneca Canada », « nous », « nos » ou « notre ») prend des mesures visant à respecter les principes et obligations en matière de protection des renseignements personnels prévus par la législation canadienne sur la protection des renseignements personnels. La présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels vise à informer les fournisseurs de soins de santé, les patients, les personnes qui participent à des études cliniques et autres personnes (« vous » ou « votre ») sur la façon dont nous recueillons, utilisons et protégeons vos renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels sont les renseignements concernant une personne identifiable, selon le sens précisé et délimité par les lois applicables en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. La présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels s’applique à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication de renseignements personnels que nous effectuons au Canada. Cette politique sur les renseignements personnels ne s’applique pas aux renseignements personnels concernant nos employés ni aux renseignements qui ne sont pas des renseignements personnels.

Collecte des renseignements personnels

Dans le cadre de ses activités, AstraZeneca Canada recueille divers types de renseignements personnels, y compris des renseignements personnels concernant les fournisseurs de soins de santé (dont les médecins, les pharmaciens et les autres travailleurs de la santé), les patients, les personnes qui prennent part à des études cliniques et les clients. Les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons peuvent comprendre :

  • les noms, titres, adresses, numéros de téléphone, adresses électroniques et autres éléments de coordonnées;
  • des renseignements que les représentants commerciaux d’AstraZeneca peuvent recueillir au cours de leurs visites chez des fournisseurs de soins de santé, tels que : les domaines de pratique ou les spécialisations; les qualifications et les titres de compétences professionnelles; les questions commentaires ou opinions sur nos produits; et les autres renseignements pertinents pour l’établissement et le maintien de nos relations avec les fournisseurs de soins de santé;
  • les noms et coordonnées des patients qui utilisent nos produits et de leurs fournisseurs de soins de santé et, dans certaines circonstances restreintes, les renseignements sur la santé personnelle et les antécédents médicaux de patients (dans certaines circonstances, AstraZeneca Canada peut recourir à des fournisseurs de services externes aux fins de l’administration de certains programmes et le fournisseur de services recueillera les renseignements personnels au nom d’AstraZeneca Canada, mais celle-ci n’aura pas accès aux renseignements personnels);
  • les renseignements nécessaires pour présenter des rapports défavorables à Santé Canada, lesquels renseignements sont généralement enregistrés sous les initiales du patient plutôt que sous le nom de ce dernier;
  • les noms et coordonnées des fournisseurs de soins de santé participant à des essais cliniques et les renseignements se rapportant à leurs qualifications et à leur expérience professionnelles selon les exigences réglementaires;
  • les renseignements concernant les patients qui participent à des essais cliniques et les données relatives à des essais cliniques qui sont recueillis au cours d’essais cliniques, lorsqu’il s’agit de renseignements protégés au moyen d’un identificateur du patient autre que le nom du patient (p.ex., des initiales ou des numéros);
  • tout autre renseignement, avec votre consentement ou lorsque cela est permis ou exigé par la loi.

Utilisation de renseignements personnels

En règle générale, AstraZeneca utilise les renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes :

  • l’établissement, le maintien et la gestion des relations avec les fournisseurs de soins de santé, les clients et autres personnes avec lesquels nous traitons dans le cadre de nos activités;
  • l’exécution et l’évaluation d’études cliniques et le développement et l’amélioration de nos produits;
  • la fourniture de conseils, d’aide et de recommandations aux fournisseurs de soins de santé relativement à nos produits afin de répondre aux besoins des fournisseurs de soins de santé;
  • la fourniture de documentation d’évaluation clinique aux fournisseurs de soins de santé;
  • l’établissement et le parrainage de programmes éducatifs et d’autres programmes, ainsi que l’administration de programmes de sensibilisation et de gestion concernant les états de santé ou d’autres programmes semblables;
  • la réponse à la rétroaction, aux questions, aux commentaires, aux demandes d'information, aux enquêtes, aux plaintes ou à la déclaration de manifestations indésirables concernant les produits ou services d’AstraZeneca Canada;
  • la production de rapports de manifestations indésirables survenant à la suite de la prise de médicaments ou d’autres rapports requis par les organismes de réglementation;
  • la notification de personnes en ce qui a trait à des questions reliées à des produits, y compris les rappels de produits;
  • la commercialisation des produits et services d’AstraZeneca Canada;
  • l’administration de concours, de promotions, d’enquêtes, de jeux-questionnaires ou de sondages;
  • la tenue de dossiers professionnels pour des périodes raisonnables, ainsi que la gestion et l’administration générale de nos activités, y compris la présentation de défense dans le cadre de poursuites judiciaires et l’introduction d’actions en justice;
  • le respect d’obligations prévues par la loi ou un règlement ou en matière d’assurance, de sécurité ou de traitement;
  • à toute autre fin avec les consentements requis ou lorsque cela est permis ou exigé par la loi.

Communication de renseignements personnels

AstraZeneca Canada communique des renseignements personnels dans les situations suivantes :

  • aux organismes de réglementation suivant les exigences la loi ou afin de respecter les exigences réglementaires concernant les objectifs d’affaires légitimes d’AstraZeneca;
  • à toute autre fin avec les consentements requis ou lorsque cela est permis ou exigé par la loi.Opérations commerciales

Les renseignements personnels peuvent être utilisés par AstraZeneca Canada et communiqués à des parties dans le cadre d’opérations projetées ou réelles de financement, de titrisation, d’assurance, de vente, de cession ou concernant toute autre forme d’aliénation totale ou partielle d’AstraZeneca Canada ou de notre entreprise ou de nos actifs, aux fins de l’évaluation ou de l’exécution de l’opération projetée. Les cessionnaires ou ayants cause d’AstraZeneca Canada ou de notre entreprise ou de nos actifs peuvent utiliser et communiquer vos renseignements personnels à des fins semblables à celles décrites dans la présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Fournisseurs de services

AstraZeneca Canada peut transférer des renseignements personnels à des agents externes ou à des fournisseurs de services (y compris les personnes membres de notre groupe agissant en cette qualité) pour des motifs comme le traitement de données, l’entreposage de données, la mise en œuvre de programmes et toute autre forme de collecte, d’utilisation, de communication, d’entreposage ou de traitement de renseignements personnels au nom d’AstraZeneca Canada aux fins décrites dans la présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels. AstraZeneca Canada a recours à diverses mesures, notamment contractuelles, afin d’obtenir l’engagement de tiers à protéger les renseignements personnels à un niveau comparable à la protection que fournit AstraZeneca Canada. Certains de ces fournisseurs de services peuvent être situés à l’extérieur du Canada et vos renseignements personnels pourront être recueillis, utilisés, communiqués, stockés et traités dans de tels territoires de compétence aux fins décrites dans la présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Même s’ils se trouvent à l’extérieur du Canada, vos renseignements personnels seront assujettis aux lois du territoire dans lequel ils sont conservés, y compris les lois qui exigent que des renseignements personnels soient communiqués à des organismes gouvernementaux étrangers.

Notre site Web et l’Internet

Adresses de protocole Internet et fichiers-journaux de serveur

La nature de l’Internet est telle que certains renseignements sur les habitudes de navigation d’un utilisateur liés à son adresse de protocole Internet sont recueillis passivement et automatiquement. Les adresses de protocole Internet sont des adresses particulières assignées aux utilisateurs du Web par leurs fournisseurs d’accès Internet. Ces adresses sont automatiquement enregistrées par les serveurs Web. Bien que les adresses protocole Internet n’identifient pas comme telles une personne, il serait possible, avec la collaboration du fournisseur d’accès, de localiser et d’identifier un internaute.

Les serveurs d’AstraZeneca Canada enregistrent automatiquement des renseignements sur les visites à notre site Web au cours des opérations normales d’établissement et de maintien des connexions réseau. Les fichiers-journaux des serveurs enregistrent des renseignements de nature statistique tels que les adresses protocole Internet des visiteurs, le type de système d’exploitation, l’heure et la durée de la visite ainsi que les pages Web demandées, et ils classent les visiteurs selon des critères tels que les noms de domaine et le type de programme de navigation. Ces statistiques nous sont rapportées sous forme globale et nous permettent d’améliorer notre site Web et de nous assurer qu’il fournit une expérience optimale à nos visiteurs.

AstraZeneca Canada ne relie les renseignements des fichiers-journaux de nos serveurs à aucune autre donnée qui nous permettrait d’identifier les visiteurs. Toutefois, nous pourrions examiner ces fichiers à des fins de sécurité, par exemple, pour déceler des intrusions dans notre réseau.

Témoins

Comme beaucoup d’autres sites Web, notre site utilise des « témoins » de séance et permanents. Un témoin est un petit fichier texte qui contient un numéro d’identification particulier et qui est automatiquement déposé dans l’ordinateur du visiteur. Ces renseignements nous aident à établir globalement le nombre total de visiteurs sur le site en tout temps, ainsi que les types de navigateur Internet et de systèmes d’exploitation utilisés par nos visiteurs. Ces renseignements sont utilisés pour faciliter et améliorer votre visite en ligne. Nous ne recoupons pas les renseignements recueillis automatiquement par les « témoins » avec d’autres types de renseignements personnels volontairement fournis sur ce site ou par son intermédiaire.

L’utilisation des témoins est courante sur Internet et nombre de programmes de navigation sont initialement configurés pour accepter automatiquement les témoins. Si vous préférez ne pas les accepter, vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur Internet pour qu’il vous avertisse lorsque votre ordinateur reçoit un témoin ou pour les refuser automatiquement. Toutefois, le refus d’accepter les témoins pourrait limiter votre utilisation du site Web.

Les autres sites Web auxquels est relié le site Web d’AstraZeneca sont régis par des politiques différentes en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. AstraZeneca Canada n’est pas responsable du contenu ou des pratiques de gestion des renseignements de ces sites Web, et nous encourageons fortement tous les visiteurs à examiner les déclarations et les politiques de confidentialité de tous les sites liés externes.

Votre consentement

Vous pouvez consentir de diverses façons à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication de renseignements personnels. Votre consentement peut être donné de façon explicite (par exemple, par voie orale ou électronique ou sur un formulaire que vous signez et qui décrit les utilisations et communications prévues des renseignements personnels) ou implicite (par exemple, lorsque vous fournissez des renseignements personnels nécessaires à la prestation d’un service que vous avez demandé). Vous pouvez donner votre consentement dans certaines situations où un avis vous a été donné relativement à vos intentions concernant vos renseignements personnels et où vous n’avez pas retiré votre consentement pour une fin déterminée, comme l’utilisation d’une option de retrait, le cas échéant. La forme du consentement, explicite ou implicite, qu’AstraZeneca Canada cherche à obtenir peut varier selon les circonstances et la nature des renseignements. Pour déterminer la forme que prendra le consentement, AstraZeneca Canada doit tenir compte de la sensibilité des renseignements et des attentes raisonnables de la personne concernée. En règle générale, lorsque vous nous fournirez vos renseignements personnels, nous tiendrons pour acquis que vous consentez à ce que nous recueillions, utilisions ou communiquions ces renseignements personnels aux fins indiquées ou décrites dans la présente politique sur les renseignements personnels, le cas échéant, ou selon d'autres modalités au moment de la collecte.

En cas d’incapacité d’une personne à consentir à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la communication de ses renseignements personnels, le consentement requis doit être obtenu de la personne qui est habilitée en vertu de la loi à y consentir au nom de la personne incapable.

Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication de renseignements personnels en tout temps, sous réserve des restrictions contractuelles et prévues par la loi applicables et de la remise d’un avis raisonnable. Veuillez noter que si vous retirez votre consentement à certaines utilisations de vos renseignements personnels, il est possible que nous ne soyons plus en mesure de vous fournir certains produits ou services. AstraZeneca Canada vous informera, le cas échéant, des incidences du retrait d’un consentement. Dans certaines situations, il pourrait vous être interdit de retirer votre consentement à certaines utilisations et communications nécessaires de renseignements personnels pour lesquelles votre consentement a été initialement donné.

AstraZeneca recueille, utilise ou communique vos renseignements personnels avec votre consentement, sauf lorsque cela est autorisé ou exigé par la loi. Nous pourrions avoir l’obligation ou l’autorisation, en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, de recueillir, d’utiliser ou de communiquer vos renseignements personnels sans votre consentement, par exemple pour nous conformer à un règlement local ou fédéral ou pour les besoins d’une enquête d’un organisme gouvernemental qui est autorisée par la loi ou afin de percevoir une créance qui nous est due.

Sécurité

AstraZeneca Canada met en place des mesures de sécurité visant à protéger les renseignements personnels contre la perte ou le vol ainsi que contre la consultation, la divulgation, la copie, l’utilisation ou la modification non autorisée, quelle que soit la forme sous laquelle ils sont conservés. Ces méthodes de protection comprennent :

  • des moyens matériels, (par exemple, le verrouillage des classeurs et la restriction de l’accès aux bureaux);
  • des mesures administratives, (par exemple, des autorisations sécuritaires et un accès sélectif fondé sur le « besoin de savoir »); et
  • des mesures techniques, (par exemple, l’usage de mots de passe et du cryptage des données).

Les employés, agents et mandataires autorisés d’AstraZeneca Canada pourront, le cas échéant, avoir accès à vos renseignements personnels afin d’exécuter leurs responsabilités envers AstraZeneca Canada.

Accès et correction

AstraZeneca Canada tient, à l’intention de chaque personne et aux fins décrites dans la présente politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels, un dossier de renseignements personnels qui sera accessible à l’adresse fournie dans la disposition sur les coordonnées ci-dessous. Si vous souhaitez demander d’avoir accès à vos renseignements personnels dont nous avons la garde ou le contrôle, vous pouvez transmettre votre demande par écrit à l’adresse suivante, à l’attention du chef de la protection des renseignements personnels. Votre droit d’accéder ou d’apporter des corrections à vos renseignements personnels est assujetti aux restrictions applicables prévues par la loi. Nous pouvons prendre des mesures raisonnables pour vérifier votre identité avant de vous permettre d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels ou d’y apporter des corrections.

Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant la collecte, l’utilisation et la communication de renseignements personnels, y compris la collecte, l’utilisation, la communication, l’entreposage ou le traitement à l’extérieur du Canada, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous au moyen des coordonnées indiquées ci-dessous.

Modification de la politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels

La présente politique sur les renseignements personnels peut être modifiée à l’occasion. Nous vous encourageons à consulter et à examiner fréquemment cette politique afin de prendre connaissance de la version en vigueur. Le fait que vous continuiez à nous fournir vos renseignements personnels ou à utiliser nos services constituera de votre part une acceptation de ces modifications. La date d’entrée en vigueur de la présente politique sur les renseignements personnels est le 4 avril 2012.

Coordonnées

Il incombe au chef de la protection des renseignements personnels de s’assurer qu’AstraZeneca Canada respecte ces principes et ces modalités, même si d’autres employés de la compagnie peuvent être responsables de la collecte et du traitement quotidiens des renseignements personnels. De plus, le chef de la protection des renseignements personnels pourra, à l’occasion, déléguer un ou plusieurs employés de la compagnie pour agir en son nom. Ces personnes pourront être des représentants de tous les secteurs de l’entreprise.

Les coordonnées du chef de la protection des renseignements personnels chez AstraZeneca Canada sont :

Chef de la protection des renseignements personnels
1004 Middlegate Road
Mississauga, Ontario
Canada L4Y 1M4
Téléphone : 905-803-4883 (poste 4883)
Courriel : privacy.inquiries@astrazeneca.com