Legal notice

Copyright © 2005 AstraZeneca Canada Inc. All rights reserved.

Your use of this website is subject to the following terms and all applicable laws. By accessing and browsing this website, you accept, without limitation or qualification, these terms. If you do not agree with any of the terms, please do not use this website.

Intellectual Property Rights

The contents of this website are copyrights of AstraZeneca Canada Inc., member of the AstraZeneca group of companies (collectively, the "Company"). You may copy documents published on this website for non-commercial personal use only, provided that any copy of these documents which you make shall retain all copyright and other proprietary notices and any disclaimer contained on the documents and thereafter may not be recopied, reproduced or otherwise redistributed for any purpose. Except as expressly provided above, you may not otherwise copy, display, download, distribute, modify, reproduce, republish, license, or retransmit any information, text or documents contained in this website or any portion thereof in any electronic medium or in hard copy, or create any derivative work based on such images, text or documents, without the express written consent of the Company.

No information or statement contained herein shall be construed as conferring by implication, estoppel, or otherwise any license or right under any patent, copyright, trademark, moral right, information or other intellectual property right (whether or not registered) of the Company, or its affiliates, or any third party.

Trademarks

All product names and logos referred to herein are trademarks of the Company, its licensors or joint venture partners unless otherwise indicated. The AstraZeneca logo is a trademark of AstraZeneca AB and is used under license by AstraZeneca Canada Inc.

The use or misuse of these trademarks or any other materials, except as permitted herein, is expressly prohibited and may be in violation of copyright law, trademark law, the law of slander and libel, the law of privacy and publicity, and communications regulations and statutes. Further, please be advised that the Company actively and aggressively enforces its intellectual property rights to the full extent of the law.

Product Information

Product information provided on this site is intended for use by Canadian residents only. The dissemination of this information may be subject to different medical and regulatory requirements in other countries. This information is available to the public for educational purposes only; it should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease or be construed as the giving of advice or the making of a recommendation. This information should not be relied upon as the basis or otherwise for any decision or course of action and is not intended to substitute for consultation with a licensed healthcare provider. The Company cannot answer unsolicited emails requesting personal medical advice; please consult your healthcare provider.

Reserve of Rights/Exclusion of Warranties

The Company has undertaken reasonable efforts to include accurate and up-to-date information on its website. The Company reserves the right at its sole discretion to modify, improve, delete, edit, change and add any material on this website. HOWEVER, NO ASSURANCE IS GIVEN THAT INFORMATION OR MATERIAL ON THIS WEBSITE IS UP-TO-DATE, ACCURATE, ERROR-FREE OR COMPLETE.

ADDITIONALLY, THIS WEBSITE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND THE COMPANY MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. THE COMPANY DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE FUNCTIONS CONTAINED IN THE WEBSITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR FREE OR THAT THE WEBSITE OR THE SERVER THAT MAKES IT AVAILABLE ARE FREE OF VIRUSES, DATA CORRUPTION, DEFECTS OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS OR THAT ANY SUCH PROBLEMS WHICH ARE DISCOVERED WILL BE CORRECTED.

Limitation of Liability

Users agree that all access and use of this website and its content is at their own risk. Neither the Company, its directors, officers, affiliates nor any other party involved in creating, producing or delivering this website shall be liable in any manner for any direct, incidental, special, consequential, indirect or punitive damages (including loss of profit) arising out of your access, use or inability to use this website, or any errors or omissions in the content. It is understood and agreed that you release the Company, its directors, officers and affiliates from all liability in tort, contract or otherwise that may be incurred in connection with the use of this website.

Hyperlinks

This website may provide links or references to other Internet sites maintained by third parties over whom the Company has no control. Such links are provided merely as a convenience to users of this website. The Company takes no responsibility for the content of such sites and makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information contained in such sites, and shall have no liability for any damages or injuries of any kind arising from such content or information. Similarly, other websites that provide links to this website are not the responsibility of the Company and the Company makes no representations or warranties with respect to these websites and shall have no liability with respect to any damage or injury suffered in connection with information contained in, or access of, such websites.

You may not create links from other websites to this website unless expressly permitted by AstraZeneca Canada Inc. To obtain permission, please contact our infomaster.

Damage to Others

You agree not to disrupt, modify or interfere with the website or its associated software, hardware and servers in any way, and you agree not to impede or interfere with others’ use of the website. You further agree not to alter or tamper with any information or materials on, or associated with this website.

You agree not to introduce into or through this website any information or materials which may be harmful to others. Among other things, you agree not to include, knowingly or otherwise, any error or defect in material or information which may among other things, be a libel, slander, defamation or obscenity, or promote hatred or otherwise give rise to a criminal offence or civil liability on the part of any person or entity. You agree to use the website only for lawful purposes and you acknowledge that your failure to do so may subject you to civil and criminal liability.

Submissions

The Company welcomes inquiries and comments from visitors to this website. However, any communications or information sent by you to a Company-sponsored website or to the Company by electronic mail, including questions, comments, data, ideas or know-how, shall be deemed to be non-confidential and shall become the property of the Company, without compensation to the provider of such submissions. The Company shall have no obligation of any kind with respect to such information and may reproduce, publish, disclose, and distribute to others all or any part of such information, without limitation, for any purpose whatsoever. The Company shall be free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how, techniques or inventions contained therein for any purpose, including but not limited to developing, manufacturing and marketing products and services.

No Offer to Deal in Securities.

Nothing on this website shall be construed as an offer or invitation to deal in securities of the Company.

Governing Law

This site is controlled and operated by AstraZeneca Canada Inc. from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada. These terms shall be governed by the laws of Ontario and the applicable laws of Canada. You agree to be bound by such laws and to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Ontario in connection with the interpretation or application of these terms and conditions.

Monitoring

The Company may monitor and access discussions and posting on and other activities relating to the website and intervene in relation thereto but does not make any representation or warranty that it will do so. You consent to any such monitoring and intervention in event the Company elects to do so.

Changes to terms

At our discretion, the Company may change, modify, add, alter or remove portions or otherwise update the terms applicable to this website from time to time without notice, and you agree to be bound by such terms as are in effect at the time at which you access the website.

Survival

These terms and conditions apply while you are accessing the website and remain in effect indefinitely thereafter.

Copyright © AstraZeneca Canada Inc. All rights reserved.

Last Updated: October, 2005

Information juridique

© 2005 AstraZeneca Canada Inc. Tous droits réservés.

L’utilisation de ce site Web est assujettie aux modalités suivantes et à toutes les lois applicables. En accédant à ce site Web et en l’explorant, vous acceptez ces conditions, sans restriction ni réserve. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec l’une des conditions, veuillez ne pas utiliser ce site Web

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu de ce site Web est protégé par des droits d’auteur détenus par AstraZeneca Canada Inc., membre des sociétés du groupe AstraZeneca (collectivement, la «société»). Vous pouvez copier les documents publiés sur ce site Web à des fins personnelles et non commerciales uniquement, à condition que toute copie que vous faites des documents soit accompagnée de tous les avis de droits d’auteur et de propriété ainsi que de tout déni de responsabilité contenus dans les documents, et que ces documents ne soient pas copiés de nouveau, reproduits ni rediffusés pour quelque raison que ce soit. Sauf si cela est expressément stipulé, vous ne pouvez pas copier, afficher, télécharger, diffuser, modifier, reproduire, republier, concéder une licence ou retransmettre des renseignements, textes ou documents contenus dans ce site Web, en totalité ou en partie, sous forme électronique ou sur papier, ni créer une œuvre en vous servant des images, textes ou documents, sans l’autorisation expresse écrite de la société.

Aucune information ou déclaration contenue aux présentes ne doit être interprétée comme octroyant une licence ou un droit en vertu d’un brevet, d’un droit d’auteur, d’une marque de commerce, d’un droit moral ou tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle (enregistré ou pas) détenus par la société, ou les membres de son groupe, ou un tiers quelconque, que ce soit par implication, préclusion ou autrement.

Marques de commerce

Tous les noms de produit et logos mentionnés aux présentes sont des marques de commerce de la société, de ses concédants de licence ou de ses associés en coentreprise, sauf indication contraire. Le logo d’AstraZeneca est une marque de commerce d’AstraZeneca AB utilisée sous licence par AstraZeneca Canada Inc.

L’usage ou le mauvais usage de ces marques de commerce ou de tout autre matériel, sauf si les présentes l’autorisent, est expressément interdit et peut contrevenir aux lois sur les droits d’auteur, les marques de commerce, la diffamation, la protection des renseignements personnels et la publicité, et aux lois et règlements sur les communications. En outre, veuillez noter que la société protège activement et vigoureusement ses droits de propriété intellectuelle en se prévalant de tous les recours prévus par la loi.

Renseignements thérapeutiques

Les renseignements sur les produits fournis sur ce site sont destinés uniquement aux résidants du Canada. La diffusion de ces renseignements peut être assujettie à diverses exigences médicales et réglementaires selon les pays. Ces renseignements sont mis à la disposition du public uniquement à des fins éducatives; ils ne doivent pas être utilisés pour diagnostiquer ou traiter un problème de santé ou une maladie ni être considérés comme des conseils ou des recommandations. On ne devrait pas se baser sur cette information pour prendre une décision ou déterminer une ligne de conduite, ou pour d’autres fins, et cette information n’a pas pour but de remplacer une consultation avec un fournisseur de soins de santé habilité. La société ne peut pas répondre aux personnes qui envoient des messages électroniques non sollicités dans lesquels elles demandent des conseils médicaux; prière de consulter votre fournisseur de soins de santé.

Réservation des droits/Exclusion des garanties

La société a déployé des efforts raisonnables afin d’inclure des renseignements exacts et à jour dans son site Web. La société se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de modifier, d’améliorer, de supprimer, de corriger, de changer et d’ajouter du matériel quelconque sur le présent site Web. CEPENDANT, AUCUNE GARANTIE N’EST DONNÉE QUE LES RENSEIGNEMENTS OU LE MATÉRIEL CONTENUS DANS CE SITE WEB SONT À JOUR, EXACTS, SANS ERREURS OU COMPLETS.

EN OUTRE, CE SITE WEB EST FOURNI «TEL QUEL» ET LA SOCIÉTÉ NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION ET NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE, EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER OU D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON. LA SOCIÉTÉ NE GARANTIT PAS QUE LES FONCTIONS CONTENUES DANS CE SITE WEB NE SERONT PAS INTERROMPUES NI QU’ELLES SONT SANS ERREURS, NI QUE LE SITE WEB OU LE SERVEUR Y DONNANT ACCÈS SONT DÉNUÉS DE VIRUS, DE DONNÉES CORROMPUES, DE DÉFAUTS OU D’AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS NUISIBLES NI QUE LES PROBLÈMES DE CE GENRE QUI POURRAIENT SURVENIR SERONT CORRIGÉS.

Limitation de la responsabilité

Tous les usagers conviennent qu’ils accèdent à ce site Web et utilisent son contenu à leurs propres risques. Ni la société, ses administrateurs, ses cadres, les membres de son groupe, ni une autre partie ayant participé à la création, à la production ou à la livraison de ce site Web ne peuvent être tenus responsables de quelque manière que ce soit de tous dommages directs, indirects, particuliers, accessoires, consécutifs ou punitifs (dont le manque à gagner) découlant de votre accès, usage ou incapacité d’utiliser ce site Web, ou de toute erreur ou omission dans le contenu. Il est entendu et convenu que vous déchargez la société, ses administrateurs, ses cadres et les membres de son groupe de toute responsabilité délictuelle, contractuelle ou autre en rapport avec l’utilisation de ce site Web.

Hyperliens

Ce site Web peut fournir des liens à d’autres sites Internet ou faire mention d’autres sites Internet tenus par des tiers sur lesquels la société n’a aucun contrôle. Ces liens ne sont fournis que pour aider les usagers de ce site Web. La société n’assume aucune responsabilité en ce qui a trait au contenu de ces sites et ne fait aucune déclaration pour ce qui est de l’exactitude ou de l’intégralité des renseignements contenus dans ces sites et ne sera tenue responsable d’aucuns dommages ou préjudices découlant de ce contenu ou de ces renseignements. Par ailleurs, la société n’est pas responsable des autres sites Web qui offrent des liens à ce site, et la société ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie en ce qui a trait à ces sites Web. Par ailleurs, la société n’assume aucune responsabilité pour ce qui est des dommages ou préjudices subis en raison de l’information contenue ou offerte sur ces sites.

Vous ne pouvez pas créer de liens à ce site Web à partir d’autres sites Web, sauf en cas d’autorisation explicite de la part d’AstraZeneca Canada Inc. Pour obtenir une telle autorisation, veuillez communiquer avec le webmestre.

Dommages occasionnés à des tiers

Vous acceptez de ne pas perturber ou modifier de quelque façon que ce soit ce site Web, ni les logiciels, matériel et serveurs qui y sont associés, et vous acceptez de ne pas empêcher d’autres utilisations de ce site Web ou d’y faire obstacle. Vous acceptez en outre de ne modifier ni de ne manipuler aucun des renseignements ou matériel contenus dans, ou associés à, ce site Web.

Vous acceptez de ne pas introduire dans ce site Web, ou par son intermédiaire, des renseignements ou du matériel susceptibles de nuire à d’autres. Entre autres, vous acceptez de ne pas inclure, sciemment ou non, des erreurs ou des défauts dans le matériel ou les renseignements qui pourraient, entre autres, constituer une diffamation ou une obscénité, promouvoir la haine ou donner lieu autrement à une infraction pénale ou à une responsabilité civile de la part de toute personne ou entité. Vous acceptez de n’utiliser le site Web qu’à des fins légales et vous convenez que le fait de manquer à cette obligation peut entraîner pour vous une responsabilité civile ou criminelle.

Soumissions

La société invite les visiteurs de ce site à lui soumettre des demandes de renseignements et leurs commentaires. Cependant, toute communication ou information que vous envoyez à un site Web parrainé par la société ou par courrier électronique à la société, y compris questions, commentaires, données, idées ou savoir-faire, sera considérée comme étant non confidentielle et deviendra la propriété de la société, sans compensation pour la personne qui l’a envoyée. La société n’a aucune obligation en ce qui a trait à cette information et peut la reproduire, la publier, la divulguer et la diffuser à d’autres en tout ou en partie, sans restriction, dans n’importe quel but. La société est libre d’utiliser les idées, concepts, savoir-faire, techniques ou inventions contenus dans cette information, y compris mais sans s’y limiter, dans le but de créer, de fabriquer et de commercialiser des produits et services.

Aucune offre de transiger des titres

Aucune information sur ce site Web ne devrait être interprétée comme une offre ou une invitation à transiger des titres de la société.

Lois applicables

Ce site est contrôlé et exploité par AstraZeneca Canada Inc. de Mississauga (Ontario), Canada. Ces conditions sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et les lois applicables du Canada. Vous acceptez de vous conformer à ces lois et de vous soumettre à la compétence non exclusive des tribunaux ontariens en ce qui a trait à l’interprétation ou à l’application de ces modalités et conditions.

Surveillance

La société peut surveiller les discussions et affichages sur le site Web, ainsi que les autres activités pouvant s’y rapporter, et intervenir à cet égard, mais ne déclare ni ne garantit qu’elle le fera. Vous donnez votre consentement à une telle surveillance ou intervention si AstraZeneca Canada Inc. décidait de procéder ainsi.

Modification des conditions

La société peut, à sa discrétion, de temps à autre et sans préavis, procéder à des modifications, changements, ajouts ou retranchements aux conditions applicables à ce site Web ou les mettre à jour de toute autre manière et vous acceptez de vous conformer aux conditions en vigueur au moment où vous accédez au site Web.

Maintien des conditions

Ces modalités et conditions s’appliquent lorsque vous accédez au site Web et demeurent en vigueur par la suite pendant une période indéterminée.

© AstraZeneca Canada Inc. Tous droits réservés.

Dernière mise à jour : octobre 2005