We push the boundaries of science

AstraZeneca is one of only a handful of pure-play biopharmaceutical companies to span the entire value chain of a medicine from discovery, early- and late-stage development to manufacturing and distribution, and the global commercialization of primary care, specialty care-led and specialty care medicines that transform lives.

Twitter Button

Discovering Medicines

Our ultimate mission is to make a difference through our medicines for patients, their families, our stakeholders, and society in general. We believe that scientific research is the key to achieving this, in collaboration with others who share our interest and our passion. Within the overall AstraZeneca strategy, cutting-edge innovation is at the heart of what we do, and our R&D strategy has been carefully constructed to deliver on our promise to our patients, customers, and shareholders.

Read more about discovering medicines

Young Health Program

The Young Health Program (YHP) is a global, long-term community investment initiative, aimed at improving the health of vulnerable young people around the world — now and into the future. In Canada, we aim to improve the mental and emotional well-being of disconnected and vulnerable youth ages 10 to 19. We cannot do this alone. So we have partnered with three leading Canadian organizations and are actively working with them to address this issue.

Learn more about the Young Health Program

Nous repoussons les limites de la science

AstraZeneca est l’une des quelques sociétés entièrement centrées sur la biopharmaceutique qui parcourent tout le cycle de vie d’un médicament : depuis la découverte et les stades embryonnaire et avancé du développement à la fabrication et la distribution, en passant par la commercialisation mondiale de médicaments en soins primaires et en soins spécialisés qui transforment des vies.

Twitter Button

À la découverte des médicaments

Notre mission ultime est de faire une différence pour les patients, leur famille, nos partenaires et la société en général grâce à nos médicaments. Nous croyons que la recherche scientifique, menée en collaboration avec d’autres personnes qui partagent nos intérêts et nos passions, est essentielle pour y arriver. . Dans le cadre de la stratégie globale d’AstraZeneca, l’innovation de pointe est au cœur de nos activités. Notre stratégie en matière de R.-D. a été soigneusement mise au point afin de respecter les promesses que nous avons faites à nos patients, à nos clients et à nos partenaires.

Pour en savoir plus sur la découverte des médicaments

Programme santé des jeunes

Le programme Santé des jeunes (YHP) est une initiative mondiale d’investissement communautaire à long terme, qui a pour mandat d’améliorer la santé des adolescents vulnérables dans le monde entier — aujourd’hui et demain. Au Canada, nous visons à améliorer le bien-être mental et émotionnel des jeunes désœuvrés et vulnérables de 10 à 19 ans. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons y arriver seuls. C’est pourquoi nous collaborons activement et étroitement avec trois organismes canadiens de renom pour remédier à la situation.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur le programme Santé des jeunes